My Friends

Fabi
Updated

Being Friends with your favorite viewers allows you to stay connected and make their experience with you even more special. 

 

To access your Friends list, click on your profile in the upper-right corner and select My Friends from the menu. There is no limit to the number of Friends you can have.

 

When a user sends you a Friend request, you’ll see it in your notifications under the bell icon, where you can accept or decline it. If you accept, the user will be added to your Friends list.

 

Friends can send you private messages and see photos and videos that you have set to Friends only, and receive mass messages you send to your Friends. 

 

Both you and users can send Friend requests. Unlike adding someone to Favorites, a Friend request must be accepted by the other person before you become Friends.

 

You can send a Friend request to a user if they meet at least one of these criteria: they’ve added you to their Favorites, had a conversation with you (if they’re an Ultimate member), or visited your room. 

 

Keep in mind the following when sending and managing Friend requests:

  • Once you send a Friend request, you cannot cancel it.
  • If a user rejects your Friend request, you won't be able to send them another one.
  • If you reject a user's Friend request, they won't be able to send you another one.
  • If you remove a user from your Friends, you can send them a new Friend request later.
  • If a user removes you from their Friends, you won't be able to send them another friend request.

Important: Users can choose to receive private messages only from their Friends and Favorites. Adding a user as a Friend can therefore allow you to message them if their messaging preferences are set this way.


 

Was this article helpful?

46 out of 70 found this helpful