If you wish to remove any content or album from your gallery, go to your profile page.
You can see an edit icon in the upper-right corner of My Photos and My Videos panels. When you click on it, a cross will be displayed on each album. Click on the ones you want to remove and don’t forget to hit “Save” before you leave the page. However, if you noticed that you deleted your album by mistake, you can still click on the Recovery option before you click “Save”.
In case you just want to remove some photos or videos instead of the whole album, click on the corresponding album and then on the edit icon next to the album’s name. Now you can delete every photo/video individually, just like you did above. Again, don’t forget to save your changes before leaving.
Note: Any album that has been purchased by a user cannot be removed but you can hide them using the Unpublished status.